Founding offer: 40% off the first payment on selected apps with code FOUNDING40, until 30 November 2026.40% off selected apps’ first payment: FOUNDING40 until 30 Nov. See founding prices

Paysweep vs SaasAnt Transactions for Xero payments

Both apps take a spreadsheet and write to Xero. SaasAnt Transactions imports many kinds of Xero transactions; Paysweep does one job, recording payments against existing invoices and bills, with a row-by-row check, a typed confirmation and a 30-day undo. Facts below were checked on 5 November 2026.

Side by side

PaysweepSaasAnt Transactions (Xero)
What it importsPayments against existing Xero invoices and bills, from a CSV or Excel fileInvoices, bills, payments, purchase orders, journals, bank transfers and spend money, from files and other sources (SaasAnt)
Before writingEvery row is matched and checked; rows that cannot be recorded are listed with the reasonYou review the column mappings in a preview mode before the import (SaasAnt)
ConfirmationNothing is written until you type the confirmation for the number of paymentsNot stated on SaasAnt's page
UndoEligible payments from a run can be undone within 30 days; reconciled and batch payments are left alone and listed"Undo Import" rolls back an import (SaasAnt); a time limit is not stated
PriceFrom $19 a month, or a $39 pass for 7 days; the first 3 payments per organisation are free onceNot shown on its Xero pricing page when we checked; its Xero App Store listing mentions a free trial

Which one fits

  • You import many kinds of transactions (sales invoices, journals, purchase orders): SaasAnt Transactions covers more types.
  • You only need to mark many invoices and bills paid from a bank or payment export, with a check of every row and a way back: Paysweep is built for that one job.

Paysweep records payments in Xero; it does not move money or make bank payments.

Try Paysweep free See Paysweep

Atesen Software makes Paysweep. SaasAnt and Xero are trademarks of their owners; this page is not affiliated with or endorsed by them. Competitor facts come only from the pages linked above, opened on 5 November 2026; features and prices can change, so check their pages before you decide.